Who’s In Charge?

An appointed ten-member Board of Trustees. They hire a President, who hires staff and is responsible for all District operations.

Who Appoints Them?

Three of the trustees are appointed by the Wood County Commissioners, one appointed by the Henry County Commissioners, three others are selected by the township members of The District, and the final three are chosen by the municipal members of the District.

How Are Nominees Named for Possible Board Seats?

They are nominated by member townships or municipalities or the county commissioners and voted upon by the political subdivisions. Interested persons should contact an appointing organization (the Wood or Henry County Board of Trustees, or one of The District’s township or municipal members).