Tim Phillips Reappointed to The District

BOWLING GREEN, Ohio, - Today, The Henry County Commissioners reappointed Tim Phillips to a new three-year term on the Northwestern Water and Sewer District (The District) Board of Trustees.  Mr. Phillips completes his first three-year term with The District on December 31, 2022, and begins his new term immediately thereafter. His new term expires in 2025.  He was named to the seat in 2019 following the merger of The Henry County Regional Water and Sewer District (HCRWSD) with the Northwestern Water and Sewer District.  He had served on the HCRWSD board through several terms prior to the merger.

His background includes a career in water and wastewater operations and local municipal government.  While retired, he still is involved in operating Ohio EPA-permitted facilities in the region.  He is an active board member for Hancock-Wood Electric Cooperative, Inc.

At The District, Tim is involved in the capitol needs of Henry County, particularly, the new regional waterline from Weston to Liberty Center.

Also at today’s Henry County Commissioners meeting, District Assistant Engineer, Garret Chamberlain provided updates on several District projects in the region.

The District’s Board consists of ten local individuals who provide operations and policy governance.  The board represents our service area and consists of three seats appointed by municipalities that are members of The District, three seats appointed by District member townships, three seats appointed by the Wood County Commissioners, and one seat appointed by the Henry County Commissioners.